Jun 19 – 23, 2023
ETH Zürich
Europe/Zurich timezone

Hybrid Conference “Integrability in Gauge and String Theory 2023”

Monday 19th to Friday 23rd of June  Zürich and online


**Integrable systems provide valuable insights into the study of non-perturbative physics and strongly interacting models. The goal of the IGST conference series is to cover advances in this domain and its applications, in particular to string theories and higher-dimensional gauge theories, but also in broader areas such as mathematical physics or statistical and condensed matter systems. It brings together a wide range of experts in these subjects, from leading researchers to earlier-stage ones, to present their recent results, identify future research directions, and foster new collaborations.

The 2023 edition will be a hybrid conference based on a traditional on-site programme featuring several hybrid and virtual elements to enable meaningful remote participation and interaction. With this, we intend to make the conference accessible to a broad audience leaving the choice of the mode of participation and contribution to the actual participants and contributors. The standard scientific programme is planned for Monday through Thursday, while Friday will be reserved for informal discussion sessions and/or travelling.

See the following page for more information on the conference programme. Registration will be open until the 15th of May.

Speakers include

Zoltan Bajnok
Riccardo Borsato
Frank Coronado
Marius de Leeuw
Daniele Dorigoni
Simon Ekhammar
Christian Ferko
Gwenaël Ferrando
Linnea Grans-Samuelsson
Timothy Hollowood
Alexandre Homrich
Gleb Kotousov
Charlotte Kristjansen
Jules Lamers
Nat Levine
Horatiu Nastase
Georgios Papathanasiou
Giulia Peveri
Evgeny Sobko
Arkady Tseytlin

Stijn van Tongeren
Robert Weston
Masahito Yamazaki
Konstantinos Zoubos

Local Organisers

Niklas Beisert
Johannes Broedel
Sibylle Driezen
Sylvain Lacroix

contact: igst23@phys.ethz.ch

Scientific Advisory Committee

Patrick Dorey (Durham U.)
Ben Hoare (Durham U.)
Vladimir Kazakov (LPENS, Paris)
Didina Serban (IPhT, Saclay)
Volker Schomerus (DESY)
Charlotte Kristjansen (Niels Bohr Institute)
Roberto Tateo (INFN, Turin)

Financial Support

Pauli Center for Theoretical Studies
ETH Zürich

ETH Zürich